CAN WE TURN OUT THE IDEAL INDIAN CITIZEN PLEASE?

Kuttanlifeissues

ENHANCING EDUCATION QUALITY: THE INDIAN SCENARIO

I was invited yesterday to participate in a panel discussion with a retired IAS man running an NGO after his years of active service. The issue posed to me was my take on HOW to take the quality of average citizenship to a better more acceptable level thru bringing about the needed modifications within the education system.

Along with me were seated a bunch of educationists and planning board members. These persons struck me as a strange lot since they didn’t bother to get introduced to one another in any manner, and perhaps took each other for granted. So I took the initiative in doing so.

”Maybe they are exhausted by reading much” I thought to myself!

Reading too much can also be, along with tobacco consumption, harmful to your health you see!

“What kind of Indian Citizen do YOU have in your mind…

View original post 440 more words

Leave a Reply

